10 QUESTIONS: Killboy’s Debut

After watching the NFC tear the AFC apart in the 1st Half of the Pro Bowl this evening, I decided to call our resident Betting Expert for his take on some Super Bowl Props.

Mike: Killboy? What are you doing?

Killboy: Uhm, at my girlfriend’s grandmother’s house.

Mike: What the —- are you doing there?

Killboy: Moved out of my apartment, but the new place isn’t ready. So I moved in here for a month.

Mike: Are you serious? What are you all doing right now, watching Dean Martin Show re-runs or the Pro Bowl?

Killboy: Uhm, To Catch a Predator.

Mike: ARE YOU SERIOUS!?!?!

Killboy: (Laughing) Yep!

Mike: Ok, let’s change the subject.

Alright, Killboy. I have $1,000 to place some bets. This is your debut to show the world your skillz. Ten questions for you – answer immediately.

Killboy: LET’S DO THIS SH-T!

1.Packers are favored by 3. Who you like? Gimme the Steelers with the points.

2. Over/Under at 45: Gimme the OVER.

3. Coin toss: Tails.

4. First TD of the game: Rodgers to Jennings.

5. Safety, Yes or No: Yes.

6. Over/Under is 2.5 that will Joe Buck will mention “Brett Favre” during the broadcast: OVER! Buck makes me nauseous.

7. Fergie will wear pants or a skirt: Skirt.

8. Color of Gatorade that will be dumped on winning coach: Orange.

9. MVP will thank who first: Teammates.

10. Final score. GB 28-27.

Alright, Killboy. We’ll see if you still have a job here come Monday the 7th. OMG! This dude is such a pervert! Alright, man. I gotta go.

7 responses to “10 QUESTIONS: Killboy’s Debut

  1. Steve 2 February 2011 at 15:47

    Take Pitt and the points…they’re gonna win the game outright anyway! I hope the game goes under, b/c if it goes over, I am not sure that Pitt can keep up with GB’s offensive firepower. Pitt 24, GB 20.

  2. Killboy 2 February 2011 at 17:47

    When I know the game will be close, I like to take the dog with the points. If you like Pitt straight up, I would recommend 20 dimes on the run line (+3) and only 10 dimes on the money line (+120). This way if Pitt takes a loss straight up but still covers the spread, you still win 8-10 dimes. If they win straight up, you clean up!

    • Steve 2 February 2011 at 18:46

      The only time I would take the points is if I thought that the dog can win the game outright…which I definitely think Pittsburgh can do. BTW…The only gambling that I do anymore is drinking on a school night when it is snowing, hoping for a school closing the next day! I like your betting philosophy, but being a school teacher, I think that wagering $30,000 on the Super Bowl is WAY out of my price range…

  3. Mike 6 February 2011 at 13:51

    I’m going with the Packers, 21-20, Steelers w/the points and takin’ the UNDER!

  4. Mike 6 February 2011 at 18:32

    HEADS. 0-1, Killboy…

  5. Killboy 6 February 2011 at 18:36

    Deion’s coin flipping skills are even worse than his tackling!

  6. Mike 6 February 2011 at 20:15

    TD pass and a skirt. Now 2 for 3. Look out. On a roll!

Leave a Reply

