Killin’ the Odds & the Regular Season

Saturday , 4/2/11

Minnesota Twins (-113) @ Toronto Blue Jays (+103) My Pick: Twins Straight Up -113

The Jays’ outburst yesterday helped lower the price today. It’s a pretty good deal for a Liriano-Drabek matchup and Liriano doesn’t give up many long-balls. Expect the Twins to be patient with Kyle Drabek and make him throw strikes. I also give the edge to the Twins’ bullpen.

Chicago White Sox (-125) @ Cleveland Indians (+115) My Pick: White Sox Straight Up -125

The White Sox scored 15 runs yesterday but don’t blame it all on Fausto Carmona. It doesn’t look like they will repeat their dreadful April from 2010. The White Sox are far superior to the Indians which makes this an easy pick at -125.

Boston Red Sox (+105) @ Texas Rangers (-115) My Pick: Rangers Straight Up -115

Ian Kinsler, Nelson Cruz, Josh Hamilton and Michael Young have hit John Lackey hard in their careers. I think it will be another short day for Lackey in Arlington. The current Red Sox haven’t had much success with Cobly Lewis. With the Rangers being at home, take them to cover the Run Line of -1.5 (+165) if your feeling a little frisky.

Disagree? Light me up in the comments.

Brian “Killboy” Kilpatrick is currently up +662 imaginary dollars in 2011.

2 responses to “Killin’ the Odds & the Regular Season

  1. Mike 2 April 2011 at 16:35

    The Twinkies are really p-ssing me off. Liriano was TERRIBLE. Drabek? Are you serious?

  2. Killboy 2 April 2011 at 18:54

    Tell me about it. The Twins have burned me two days in a row! I’m not touching them. They will have to earn my trust back.

Leave a Reply

