Killin’ the Odds & the Regular Season

4/3/11

Detroit Tigers (+152) @ New York Yankees (-162) My Pick: Tigers Straight Up

The Tigers put up 6 runs versus the Yanks’ yesterday. I think Max Scherzer is for real. He has faced the Yankees only once in Yankee Stadium and he two-hit them. We are getting a great value at +152. If you want to play it safe go with the run line at -145.

 

Chicago White Sox (-123) @ Cleveland Indians (+113) My Pick: White Sox Straight Up

Are you kidding me? When I woke up this morning, I was sure I would see the White Sox at -175. How are the Indians getting any action at +113?

 

Milwaukee Brewers (+115) @ Cincinnati Reds (-125) My Pick: Brewers Straight Up

With the Brewers being down two games, I expected better odds than +115 but this series has been evenly matched. Bronson Arroyo has been a slow starter for the past few years so keep an eye on the lines for his April starts.

 

Yesterday’s Results

 Minnesota Twins: LOSS -100

I’m done with the Twins for now…

Texas Rangers: WIN +87

WOW! We should have taken the Run Line at +165

White Sox: WIN +80

Too easy.

 

Disagree? Light me up in the comments.

Brian “Killboy” Kilpatrick is currently up +729 imaginary dollars in 2011.

 

2 responses to “Killin’ the Odds & the Regular Season

  1. Joel Raes 3 April 2011 at 13:59

    I would agree with just about everything here.

    Thanks,

    Joel Raes

  2. Killboy 3 April 2011 at 14:29

    Your welcome. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

