06.22.11 Box Score Breakdown: Fantasy MLB News and Notes

You would think having Votto and Teixeira for a double-dipper I’d be set with tons of stats. Negative.

I am growing frustrated this week…

4th and Home Player of the Day: Chris Heisey – 3/5, 4 R, 3 HR, 5 RBI…Yep, count ’em: THREE jacks. I have liked this guy for some time and I hope Dusty starts to play him more than Gomes going forward. Of course, we know where Dusty’s allegiances lie.

The Bats:
Adrian Gonzalez
– 4/4, RBI…The hits just keep on coming.

Matt Kemp – 3/3, 2 R, RBI, SB…TWENTY-ONE stolen bases and counting…

Ty Wigginton – 2/4, 2 R, 2 HR, 3 RBI…We JUST discussed Wiggy on The 4th and Home Show Tuesday night.

Danny Espinosa – 2/4, R, RBI…Did you know he has FORTY-FIVE RBIs?

Mike Stanton – 3/5, 2 R…Multi-hit games are old hat for Mikey.

 Bobby Abreu – 2/4, 2 R, HR, RBI, SB…BSFU! I was wondering what happened to Bobby. Just his third home run this season.

Paul Konerko – 0/3…The streak is over. Mattingly can sleep soundly tonight.

The Arms:
Cliff Lee
– 6-hit SHO/3:1…126 pitches and not a lot of Ks. If my #1 is throwing 126 pitches, he better be striking out double digits in a complete game.

Freddy Garcia – 7/3/0/4:1…Been a pleasant find for managers. The wheels should fall off soon.

Johnny Cueto – 7/2/1/6:3…Been stellar since starting the year on the DL.

Brandon Beachy – 6/4/1/11:2…Fresh off the DL and still dominant. Wow I am glad I dropped him after his first four starts.

David Price – 8/5/2/10:1…Jumped at the chance to kick the Brewers while Marcum was down.

Shaun Marcum – 3/2/2/2:1…Left again with hip pain. Not good.

Erik Bedard – 6/3/0/10:2…Another guy I’m glad I dropped after his first few starts…

Colby Lewis – 7/3/0/8:1…No win after Neftali Feliz had a major meltdown in the 9th.

Gio Gonzalez – 7/4/1/8:1…Love me some Gio.

R.A. Dickey – 8/3/1/9:1…Do you ever NOT pick guys up because of their name?

Ryan Vogelsong – 7/4/1/3:1…I guess I’ll have to become a believer. Be prepared for meltdown.

***
Be sure to keep a look out for my May recaps of the “September Star” series.
No, I haven’t forgotten…
***
If you have any roster or trade questions, feel free to drop me an email at 4thandHome@gmail.com. I should be able to get back to you within 18 hours.

2 responses to “06.22.11 Box Score Breakdown: Fantasy MLB News and Notes

  1. Jesse P. 23 June 2011 at 09:26

    only you could find fault in a CG SHO. sheesh.

  2. Mike 23 June 2011 at 15:11

    That does nothing for me in a 5×5 league.

Leave a Reply

